Capital One or All-Powerful One?

Posted: November 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

Haggai 2:8 “The silver is mine, and the gold is mine, saith the LORD of hosts.” Maybe this is hard to believe, but I have never owned a laptop computer.  As we progressed through the initial stages of what God had called us to do, we began to realize the importance of this tool.  For several weeks we prayed that God would give us a laptop computer to use for this ministry.  I remember telling Sheila, “I know God is going to answer this request because this is to further His work and it will bring him glory.”  However, that was nearly a month ago and, yes, I will admit it, I began to think of other options.  I considered using my Capital One card to buy it–after all I needed this computer, but I refrained.  I don’t believe God builds his work on credit cards.  So we committed it to the Lord.  Yesterday, I was greeted by an overjoyed financial secretary.  She informed me that a generous donation of $1,000 had been given for the church plant!  I am continually overwhelmed at the goodness of God.  He is truly the all-powerful one.  Who is on the throne is more important than what is in you wallet!

Comments
  1. Travis Snode says:

    That is wonderful, Nathan. We are rejoicing with you.

Leave a Reply

