5,000 Things for Free

Posted: December 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

Philippians 4:19 “But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.” I am overwhelmed at the provision of God in our lives.  He continues to supply every need right on time!  A girl named Julie in our church has graciously donated her time to design our prayer cards.  Yesterday she finished them and told me she would contact me soon with a quote from the printer.  As I was driving home, I prayed that the Lord would supply the money that would be necessary.  While I was praying my phone rang and on the other end was Julie’s excited voice.  “I wanted to call with some really good news,” she said.  “The printer is a Christian and he just donated 5,000 prayer cards.” Needless to say we had a few moments of rejoicing on the phone.    Ironically, the night before we were at Julie’s home for discipleship and our lesson was on, you guessed it, prayer.  Praise God for answered prayer.  I am learning that you can never exhaust the riches of our God!

Leave a Reply

